Facility Personnel

Andrew R.C. Kylander-Clark, Director of the LASS Facility

  • PhD 2008, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

  • MS 2003, University of North Carolina, USA

  • BS 1997, University of California, San Diego, USA

John M. Cottle, Professor of Earth Science

  • D.Phil 2008, Oxford University, UK

  • MS 2002, Otago University, NZ

  • BS 2000, Otago University, NZ

Matthew G. Jackson, Professor of Earth Science

  • PhD 2008, MIT-WHOI, USA

  • BS 2001, Yale University, USA

Francis Macdonald, Professor of Earth Science

  • PhD 2009, Harvard University, USA

  • BS 2001, CalTech, USA

Matthew Rioux, Lecturer of Earth Science

  • PhD 2006, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

  • BA 2000, Boston University, USA

Roberta L. Rudnick, Professor of Earth Science

  • PhD 1988, The Research School of Earth Sciences, Aust. Nat. Univ., Australia

  • MS 1983, Sul Ross State University, Alpine, TX, USA

  • BS 1980, Portland State University, Portland, OR, USA

Affiliated Personnel

Dr. Lee Sharpnack, Development Engineer, Electronics

  • PhD 2017, Physics, Kent State University

  • MS 2014, Physics, Kent State University

  • BS 2007, Physics Summa Cum Laude with University Honors, Kent State University

Dr. Gareth G.E. Seward, Senior Development Engineer, Electron-Beam Instruments

  • PhD 2004, Materials Science, University of Liverpool

  • MSc 2000, Geochemistry, University of Leeds

  • BS 1998, Geological Sciences, University of Leeds